Photography Styling Challenge #9: Fashion

Photography Styling Challenge

Photography Styling Challenge

This month’s theme for the photography styling challenge is Fashion. Now fashion sure is interesting but really vast and comprehensive.
Ideally I would have loved, if I had some beautiful model to work with, but guess I need that kind of skill to photograph a stunning face too. And I, my dear readers, am still an amateur.

So I play safe and go with some of my favorite junk jewelry and my two most loved scarves for the shoot. I decided to picture on white background – a first for me.

Well, I have to be honest here, I have started enjoying these monthly challenges and it gives me greater pleasure when a theme challenges my creativity. I did enjoy the shoot this time butΒ somehow am not that elated with the results. I think I could have done it better. Maybe I will do another shoot and this time with a pretty face πŸ™‚ But for now, this is what I have –

Charm Bracelet

Charm Bracelet

Hand Painted Scarf along with my favorite natural stone neck piece

Hand Painted Scarf along with my favorite natural stone neck piece

Big Ben on my scarf :)

Big Ben on my scarf πŸ™‚

My favorite ring

My favorite ring

Junk Jewelry

Junk Jewelry

I hope you enjoyed the pictures. To check out the other participants, click here:

Redesigned By M
At the corner of Happy and Harried
Inge Kathleen Photography
A Woven Life
City Girl Searching
The Delicious World Of Chefette Spicy
A Tree Grows In The Bayou
I Live Under A Rock Called Table Mountain
Hooked on homes
Mera Kitchen

If you would like to join in the fun please click on the photography styling challenge button in the sidebar!

To see my previous challenge entries, click here

Hope you all have a beautiful day!

Namrata

25 thoughts on “Photography Styling Challenge #9: Fashion

  1. Hey Namrata, my wife has a similar ring to your favourite one. Very cool.

    Just some thoughts, a human element would have finished this shoot off. Maybe even if you wore some of the jewellery yourself and set your camera on a timer and took the photo πŸ™‚ Otherwise good job.

    • I know Dillon, a human element would be ideal. I am going to practice again, maybe make my little one the model. Will surely post the pictures on our Photo Styling FB page, for all to see, review and comment. πŸ™‚
      That ring is cool, I treasure it!

  2. Namrata loved your scarf. I am a fan of that blue stone ring…need to have one in my collection. The dainty lovely ear rings which appeared as “complimentary” in your pictures are so darling :).

  3. Woah these photos are really great-so crisp. I love the textures involved and the selection of jewelry. These are really eye-capturing. My favorite is image two-the stone necklace and scarf. LOVE.

  4. Lovely shoot. I have the exact same ring and I gather from Dillon that his wife does too… looks like it is a favorite among the ladies.
    I like the props you have used along with your focal pieces. They compliment the pictures without stealing the thunder.
    Though your lens focus went slightly wild in the second and the last photographs, the effect certainly goes with the dreaminess of the shoot.

  5. I really like your thinking behind this shoot…It’s refreshing not to see a human model in them, as fashion encapsulates so many different things. I really like the different textures in these photographs, well done Namrata!

  6. nice pictures there and loved the styling with the scarf.
    I loved the blue hand painted scarf with the stone neckpiece – my kinda jewellery.

  7. Love the mixture of texture and color. My favorite is the fourth photo which I think could have been stronger without the zebra pattern or the other necklace. That blue stone is so beautiful, especially contrasted against the red background.

Leave a Reply

